Subscriptions
If I request a refund, will my subscription automatically be cancelled?
Yes. When a refund is processed, the associated subscription is automatically cancelled. No future renewal payments will be charged.
If my subscription is cancelled, can I still use the plugin until the end of my billing period?
Yes. You will continue to have access to the plugin, updates, and support until the end of your current paid billing period.
After that date, your license will expire.
What happens when my subscription expires?
When your subscription expires:
The plugin will continue working on your site.
You will no longer receive updates.
You will no longer receive VIP support.
You may lose access to premium features that require an active license (if applicable).
What’s the difference between “Cancelled” and “Expired”?
Cancelled → The subscription will not renew again, but remains active until the end of the billing term.
Expired → The billing period has ended, and the license is no longer active.
To have an overview of subscription scenarios, please refer to the table below:
Active subscription
Original price (or minus renewal discount if offered per plugin)
Auto-renewal fails
Status: failing (an open invoice URL might be available if first order paid via Stripe)
Subscription cancelled
Must manually renew at current price (unless we provide coupon)
Subscription expired
Must manually renew at current price (unless we provide coupon)
Returning after cancellation
Pays current price (unless we provide coupon)
Used public coupon at checkout
Discount usually applies only to first year
Used private coupon at checkout
Coupon can be explicitly offered and configured to apply to renewals
Last updated